Who We Are

We are dedicated Democrats, volunteering our time to elect Democrats at all level of government. 

We are a resource for local voters to learn more, get registered, get involved, and get excited.

We are mothers, fathers, children, students, doctors, farmers, candidates, and dreamers. We are members of the community.

The Albemarle Democratic Committee is the leadership of the Democratic Party in Albemarle County, VA. The committee is made up of members elected at a biannual reorganization meeting (last held in January 2022). The committee elects leadership of a steering committee that meets monthly, typically the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:30 PM. During the time of COVID, the Committee meets via Zoom.

(Please confirm date/time/location of meeting as it occasionally changes).

The current steering committee:

Karen Combs, Chair
Kristin Breen, Vice Chair
Michael Rodomeyer, Secretary
Alyssa Hart, Treasurer
Albert Dessertine, Assistant Treasurer
Herb Stewart, Parliamentarian
Laurie Jones, Voter Protection Coordinator
Graham Paige, Vice-Chair, Outreach
Dianne Martin, Vice-Chair, Finance
Kristin Breen, Vice-Chair, Communications
Michael Dunn, Vice-Chair, Data
Michael Pruitt, Vice-Chair, Organization
Vacant, Vice-Chair, Early Voting
Marty Silverman, 5th District Rep

District Co-Chairs:
David Shreve, Jack Jouett
Nathan Moore, Kate Scales, Mary Ellen Williams, Rio
Kathe Falzer & Stephanie Lowenhaupt, Rivanna
Lili Bennett & Rodney Beard, Scottsville
Bob Beard & Madison Cummings, Samuel Miller
Atieno Bird & Jim Pyles, White Hall