Who We Are

Who We Are

We are dedicated Democrats, volunteering our time to elect Democrats at all level of government. 

We are a resource for local voters to learn more, to get registered, to get involved, and to get excited.

We are mothers, fathers, children, students, doctors, farmers, candidates, and dreamers. We are members of the community.

The Albemarle Democratic Committee is the leadership of the Democratic Party in Albemarle County, VA. The committee is made up of members elected at a biannual reorganization meeting (last held in December, 2017). The committee elects leadership of a steering committee that meets monthly, typically the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:30 PM at the Central (downtown) branch of the Jefferson Madison Regional Library on East Market Street. (Please confirm date/time/location of meeting as it occasionally changes).

The current steering committee:

Richard Brewer, Chair (contact: chair@albemarledems.org)
Stephen Davis, Vice-Chair
Michael Rodomeyer, Secretary
Alyssa Hart, Treasurer (contact: TreasurerACDC@gmail.com)
Herb Stewart, Parliamentarian
Abigail Turner, Counsel
Graham Paige, Vice Chair, Outreach
Dianne Martin, Vice Chair, Finance
Nicholas Rogers, Vice Chair, Communications
Mete Civelek, Vice Chair, Data
Bill Gardener, Vice Chair, Voter Registration
Teddy Hamilton, Vice Chair, Organization
Jerrod Smith and Gene Philippi, Rivanna District Co-Chairs
Lynda White and Cheryl Oliver, Scottsville District Co-Chairs
Atieno Byrd and Jim Pyles, White Hall District Co-Chairs
Madison Cummings and Wren Olivier, Samuel Miller District Co-Chairs
David Shreve and Ken Horne, Jack Jouett District Co-Chair
Mary McIntyre and Nathan Moore, Rio District Co-Chairs
Marty Silverman, 5th District Committee
Patty Haling, Immediate Past Chair